EMFTM Episode 010 (Top 10 Trance Tracks of 2008)

emftm cover art

Electronic Music for the Masses is a weekly DJ mix podcast. New episodes are posted every Saturday. This week’s episode highlights my favorite trance tracks for 2008. There was a slight recording issue that resulted in the odd fade that you’ll hear near the end. The tracks are not ranked in any particular order.

01. Boom Jinx – Eternal Reminiscence (Original Mix)
02. Maor Levi – Shapes (Oliver Smith Remix)
03. Alex M.O.R.P.H. & Woody Van Eyden – Turn It On (Sean Tyas Remix)
04. Giuseppe Ottaviani – No More Alone (Jon O Bir Remix)
05. Ferrin & Low vs Alan Morris – Atlanta (Extended Mix)
06. Martin Roth & Alex Bartlett – Off The World (Gareth Emery Remix)
07. Duderstadt & Store N Forward – Broken (Nitrous Oxide Remix)
08. Paul Trainer – Totality (Original Mix)
09. Masters & Robert Nickson – Out There (5th Dimension)(Daniel Kandi Remix)
10. Jose Amnesia – Follow Me (Giuseppe Ottaviani Remix)

Download EMFTM Episode 010 – Subscribe via iTunes or RSS.

Photo by Theo


Inspired by DJs like Paul Van Dyk and Ferry Corsten, Peter Morgan took his passion for electronic music to the next level and started DJing in 2007. Never wanted to following the trends and always looking for new sounds, Peter mixes multiple genres including Trance, Progressive House, and Techno.

Peter also creates video tutorials focused on teaching the viewer how to use DJ and audio production software. Visit thedjpodcast.com to learn more.

Stay Connected

You can follow Peter Morgan on Twitter and Facebook for regular updates. If you want to get notified when new mixes and videos are posted, subscribe on YouTube or follow on Mixcloud.

Have a longer message? Head over to the contact page and fill out the email form.